Deception: Chapter 30

The bright sunlight illuminated the walls of the room I was occupying for the next week or two. I rolled over on my stomach, burying my face into the pillow. The glare of the sun caused my already pounding head to pulsate even more. Struggling to fully open my eyes, I managed to see a wild fluffy mass of tightly curled deep brown hair in the bed with me. I groaned in agony, sitting up. The fuzzy figured mass turned over to reveal a smiling Larry. He was sleeping, but he never seemed to let that smile he had fade. I lied back down, brushing at his chin. Instinctively, he grabbed my hand and pulled it to his chest, his tongue slipping out slowly of his mouth, dampening his lips.

“Good Morning, Lovebirds.” I heard Nicole’s mom’s voice power through the serene silence and the birds chirping outside the window. “I think I should actually be saying Good Afternoon.” She scoffed, a smile plastered on her creamy complexion. “Had I known you would bring some company, I’d of offered you the bigger guest room.” I looked around confused, “His little look alike is on the couch downstairs.”

I hopped up and stumbled when I got on my feet, “Katie, I’m so sorry. They invited me out last night and well, everything is a blur.” I still had on my dress and my heels were recklessly thrown in a corner of the room. “I’m so sorry.”

“You’re a grown woman Cheyenne. Just, warn me next time … please?” Her tone was sensitive yet motherly. I walked up to her, arms outstretched, and eyes begging for forgiveness. “Come ‘ere girl. You still haven’t changed a bit.” She pulled me into a tight hug and kissed my forehead. “Who are your little friends by the way?” She asked glancing at Larry still lying in bed motionlessly.

“Well, the friend in my bed is my baby Larry,” I emphasized friend with a school girl giggle and kept my focus on his peaceful body hanging lazily off the edge of the bed, “and that’s his twin brother downstairs.” I walked with her down the hall and to the base of the steps, my hair looking all types of crazy. “Yeah, I met them back in Paris, they’re my step brother’s friends and now they’re, well the twins, are dancing for Chris Brown.” I sat at the bar in the kitchen, snatching a bright red apple out of a bowl nearby and took a big crunch out of it.

“That’s nice. How do you like Paris? Anything interesting happen while you were out there?” Katie fumbled through the cabinets looking for something to make me a late breakfast with.  Soon I heard a loud grunt behind me, Laurent standing there, shirtless and his pants out of place on his hips. The back per usual was the in front but it was twisted all to one side. “Good afternoon sweetheart.” Katie gave him a warm smile. She was always so nice, always so motherly towards anyone whether you were her child or not. I was always jealous of Nicole and Jamie’s mom since my mom wasn’t anything close to that.

“Hi.” Laurent shrugged his exhaustion off and sat in the seat next to me. “Cheyenne.” He leaned over like a little child and rested his head on my shoulder. I heard Katie sigh from the adorable moment of a grown man reverting back to childish ways. I was by now used to it, and to me it was a normal thing from the both of them for me. “What time we get in last night?” He asked sitting back up.

“I don’t know. I can’t even begin to tell you.” I exhaled loudly trying to recall last night.

“Round about 4, maybe 4:30 at the latest. Yeah I know you took Jaime too. He was barely getting out of bed this morning.” My head dropped in shame, all that sneaking around and she still knew. “Like I said, you’re grown, as for Jaime, I didn’t really mind because I knew he was safe with you. But don’t let that happen again okay?”

“We sorry, I told Chey bring a friend because she had no car to meet us at the club and we didn’t want her by herself. I guess you can say it is my fault.” Laurent read my shame and apologized for me. Katie looked between the two of us. “It will not happen again ma’am.”

“Oh, polite one isn’t he?” Katie joked. “How to you like your eggs? And how many do you want?” Katie pulled out a skillet, her eyebrows cocked back.

“I’m fine. I just eat cereal.” Laurent rubbed at his temples. “Chey I’m messed up.” He looked bad, he had dark bags under his eyes, and his face looked sunk in. I brushed the back of my hand across his cheek.

“Nah, eat something. Like really put something on your stomach, for me please? You look horrible.”

“Good morning.” Larry appeared behind me. I smiled upon hearing his voice. He looked great, as if we hadn’t been out the night before he was being very animated and I could tell he was already in that hyper stage. “Baby, you oki?” He pecked my cheek and pulled my hair back revealing my puffy eyes and equally tired expression.

“Yeah, hung over but I’ll be fine.” I grabbed his hands and pulled then front of mine so I could play with them.  “Katie, this is my boyfriend Larry. Larry, meet my second mommy Katie.” I smiled proudly, happy I was his and he was mine.

Katie smiled, “Well take a seat Larry. I’m making you all breakfast. Some eggs, bacon, pancakes, and sausage.” She pulled out the ingredients and beckoned me into the kitchen, “Come on Chey, you’re gonna help me.” I groaned and drug my feet as I walked over to her.

Laurent and Larry had long gone hours before hand. So I was stuck cleaning up and unpacking things with my hair pulled back into a ponytail. My phone was hooked up to my laptop as I pranced around the room listening to music.

“Chey,” I heard a familiar voice boom in from inside the empty house, “Chey, WHERE THE HELL YO FAT HEAD ASS AT?” I jumped out of the bed and darted towards the voice to see Nicole. She attacked me with a hug and we damn near slid down the hallway.

“What the hell? You were supposed to come in tomorrow!” I punched her in her arm, making her slap me back even harder.

“I know you fucking monkey, I left a day early!” She rubbed at her arm, mumbling things under her breath through clenched teeth.  “Where them twins at? I want me one of em.”

“Shut the hell up. You can’t have n’an one. Larry is mine and Laurent has a girl back home in Paris.” I rolled my eyes, still defending Dina even though I knew I shouldn’t.

“Well, I’m here, they’re here. I want one, well the other one.” She pushed me into the bedroom.

“The hell you gotta be so rough for?” I and Nicole always fought. Growing up, it would always start off as playing around but turn into something more serious when someone pushed the other too far. She rolled her eyes at me. “Man, you play too damn much.” I tripped her and she met the ground with a hard thud. I bolted out of the room and ran in the bathroom. “Leave me alone! Larry’s supposed to be coming to get me tonight.” I yelled through the locked door.

“Hoe, I DON’T GIVE A FUCK! I’M BOUT TO BEAT YOUR ASS!” She fumbled with the doorknob.

“No for real, I’m late on getting ready. Just get me back later okay?” I pled.

“Ugh, sure but I’m coming for you when you least expect it. So don’t be mad.” I heard her stomp away.  I chuckled, Nicole always said she’d get me back and then forget so in my mind I had no reason to be scared.

__

Larry was standing in the doorway of Nicole’s house. “You ready?”

I looked him up and down, “Yeah.” I walked with I’m to what seemed to be a rental car.  He wrapped me up in his arms and led me to the car, opening it for me and then taking his place in the driver’s seat.

 

***All “Deception” stories are written by Les Twins fan, Alexis Daniels.

2 thoughts on “Deception: Chapter 30

  1. What no Nicole?!? LMAO!!! Well that night was a bust…or all things forgotten get brought up at the wrong time!!! I’ll take the latter for a hundred! Wow no hints soooooo…where are we going and do u really expect me to believe she’s not trying to jump his bones o_O ROTFLMAO!!! She still messy!!!

  2. The whole story Was amazing! But this is the third story that wrote about Larry and not Laurent. Lol I’m just putting my observation out there.

Leave a Reply

