No Hand-Outs Needed Here Folks…

So earlier today, I got an email from a fan, actually I got three emails from fans, all pertaining to the same thing. For the life of me, I couldn’t figure out where these emails were coming from, meaning, I didn’t understand why these people had emailed me and asked me if I would be asking for donations, soliciting fan contributions, or just flat out asking you guys for money?

Needless to say, I was completely dumbfounded; that was, up until about 30 minutes ago. I logged into my facebook and saw that another one of the Les Twins fan pages had posed a question stating, 

“Would you want to support me with money?”

Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying that they are out of line for asking this of those who participate in that particular facebook page; I mean, they may have that type of repore with one another where they are all comfortable enough to ask that… *shrug*, and given the responses from the patrons of that page, that notion isn’t too far fetched. 

I say all that to say this; You will NEVER see me asking you all for a donation, a hand-out, or a leg up for this site. I know we are all struggling in some sort of way monetarily, some more than others, and it would be against everything that this fan site stands for if I asked such a thing of anyone. I made this site of my own free will and took on the responsibility of maintaining it on my own accord. Thus, the financial responsibility of it remains with me… NOT YOU!  Truth be told, the site is free!!!! So all of the system maintenance, formatting, upgrades, etc… fall in the hands of wordpress, so why would I ask for money when I’m not paying any myself?

Nevertheless, I will ask one thing of you all; KEEP COMING BACK! Keep on keepin on the Les Twins fight for more Les Twins coverage, more Les Twins knowledge, more Les Twins events, just MORE LES TWINS EVERYTHING! That, good people, is all I want from you! Just you! 

3 thoughts on “No Hand-Outs Needed Here Folks…

  1. OMG!!! Your Awesome!!! Love the bold colors to make sure everyone can read the words that are coming from your mouth!!! That was just tom foolery!!!

Leave a Reply

