Deception: Chapter 22

“So you answer me?” Larry and I were lounging around in his apartment; Laurent was out with Dina because she had been complaining about how she wasn’t seeing him enough. She had been cutting me short lately as well, when I tried to talk to her, she’d blow me off or I wouldn’t get responses from her at all. I didn’t know what her problem was but I didn’t have the time or patience for it.  I had a feeling she thought Laurent and I had a thing, which in our case it was strictly platonic. At this point I wasn’t looking for a relationship. I just wanted to be to myself, sort my life out and just do me. Larry was sitting wide legged, while I leaned back relaxed between them giving the television all my attention. Ezver since that day last week he’d been pressing to ask me that question and every time I was quick to change the subject.

“What?” I tilted my head backwards so I could see him. He leaned forward and kissed the top of my forehead. I smiled, he was actually being sweet but I wasn’t falling for the tricks anymore.

“Oki, so now that Chanee is out of the picture where does that leave us?” He watched me closely, fighting back traces of a smile.

I could see that it wasn’t going to be anymore putting it off. “I don’t know.” I said matter-of-factly. “You’re leaving tomorrow. Why would we test it out now?” I was using the simple logic of the situation to my advantage.

“Because, we still can talk. We Skype and text. Maybe you come visit LA.” He was trying his best to make me consider it but I didn’t want to.

“No Larry. How long will you even be gone?” I asked, truly curious because I knew I was gonna miss Laurent the most.

“Uh, we stay in LA for like 3 months, get ready for the tour and all that, then we start touring for,” He was wrecking his mind trying to remember the information, “We tour for I think Laurent say 5 months.”

“Exactly Larry, you’re gonna be gone almost a year. Nope, maybe when you come back but now, nuh-uh.” I shook my head back and forth.

“What? But I’m gonna miss you.” He frowned hard.

“Like you said … we got Skype and my phone will still be working. All hope is not lost.” I stood up and made my way to the kitchen. “A relationship … It’s just not gonna work.”

“I can change that.” He was right behind me, breathing on the back of my neck. I bit my lip knowing he couldn’t see me. “Let me give you one good reason why we should be.”

Without turning around I groaned and hung my head low, trying my best to ignore the urge I was feeling. “And how is that?”

“Turn around.” I did as he said, he looked me up and down and pressed his lips on mine, I didn’t kiss back at first, but then I found my hands sliding up his sides and to his shoulders, eventually coming to a stop at the base of his neck. “Chey, I’m gonna leave and you’re gonna remember me for something other than being a dick.”

“I don’t know if we should do that. It’s not right.” I murmured against his lips, pushing away slowly.

“That is what you want?” He asked, his voice hungry, his hands roaming along my waist and hips.

“Honestly, no.” I spoke before I thought about my words. My body wanted it, my brain said ‘Go for it’, and my heart was saying ‘It’s all or nothing Cheyenne. You might as well. What do you really have to lose at this point?’ I drug my fingertips down his back and leaned into him. “I want it Larry,” I let my body give in to him, “one last time. That’s it.” I pushed him into the fridge gently and stared into his eyes, the passion of the moment burning vividly in them as I let him pull me back to his room.

***All “Deception” stories are written by Les Twins fan, Alexis Daniels.

3 thoughts on “Deception: Chapter 22

  1. She sprung and she know it…not for larry!!! Must be nice to look at one and see the other…Messy! Dina is going to snap crackle and pop soon ;P

Leave a Reply

