Deception: Chapter 11 (Part 2)

I was sitting in the kitchen with Dina and Chris while Diablo and Larry stood over in the corner chatting away in their native tongues. Listening to Larry talk was exciting. I couldn’t begin to tell you why though. It was something about the ring in his voice, how the base rattled in his chest, and the chuckle he had between phrases. I stared down at my nails biting my lips unknowingly before I heard a chair being pulled back from next to me. I look up to see Laurent there again. Larry’s words seemed to seize and I began to feel his eyes burn holes in the side of my face.

“So, you introduce me to your friend lovely?” Laurent cut me a look and smiled back in Dina’s direction.

I looked up at Dina and forced a smile I didn’t want to show. “Dina, you remember Laurent right? You guys met at McDonald’s that one day.” Nervously, Dina held out a hand to shake his. Instead he took it into his own and brought it slowly to his lips. I wanted to throw up in my mouth, just a little, right then and there. He was such an asshole and he thought he was slick with what he was doing. “Well I’m going to leave you two to get acquainted, while I figure out what we can get into tonight.” I stood up and rushed off to my bedroom.

My phone vibrated loudly in my pants pocket making me roll over from my stomach onto my back.

‘What is wrong?’ Larry’s name flashed across the screen.

I was already annoyed so I threw the phone across the room onto the floor. If the screen cracked I could honestly care less. I looked at it again when I heard it buzz once more. ‘Oh my God, leave me alone.’ I sighed and dug my face into my pillow, the hot tears seeped through the fabric making me sit up and wipe my eyes. Again, it buzzed. I creeped slowly into the bathroom and stared into the mirror, my eyes burning red and eyelids swelling. I hung my head down and rested my palms face down on the bathroom counter.

Slowly, a pair of strong hands snaked around my waist and lips fell on the back of my neck. I didn’t want to look up. I only sobbed louder, completely breaking down on the spot. At that moment, they pulled me closer. “Shh, shh, shh.” They whispered. “I am here Cheyenne. I am here.” Larry cooed in my ear sweetly. “Stop crying and just tell me why you sad.” He spun me around so that I was facing him but I couldn’t look him in the eyes.

“Nothing is wrong.” I tried to break free of the embrace.

“It has to be. People don’t cry to just cry.” He brushed my hair back off my face and wiped the tears away. “You can tell me.” He gave me a sweet smile and pressed his nose against mine, causing me to smirk to myself.

I finally looked up and examined his face. “I don’t know.” I lied.

“You know Cheyenne, stop fucking lying.” The force in his voice made me jump and step back from him.

“I’m not lying. Look, I don’t know. Now I’d appreciate it if you didn’t come in MY room and try and force me to talk about something I don’t want to.” I brushed past him and lay in the bed. Larry walked over and climbed on in. I tell you, he and his brother were so persistent it was annoying but at least I knew Larry really cared. “What were you and D talking about earlier when I came up the steps?” Larry looked at me confused, “When you were talking to Laurent, and I left to go to the store.” I sniffled, calming down while he wrapped his arms around me again.

He rolled his head around and dropped his jaw, “Oh that, nothing.” I sucked my teeth loudly causing him to smile. “Tell me why you cry, I tell you what we talk about, oki?” He bargained as he stroked my hair.

“I like you. I do, but I kinda like your brother too. I don’t want to though, I want you. But he’s been messing with me lately and I feel like he’s trying to build a wedge between me and you. Then today he pops up in my room and he’s like trying to force me to tell him I like him…” my voice trailed off slowly. “I don’t know, I’m confused I guess. I don’t want to have you guys fighting.” I sighed and laid my head on his chest. I don’t know why it was so easy to tell him that, but it felt good to finally let out what I’d been holding in for a week.

“Mhm.” That was all he could manage to say. I looked up, his eyes sweltering with anger. I sat up, he looked at me, his eyes still scaring me. “How long this go on?” His voice was too calm, almost like the calm before a storm.

“Since the day we,” I looked down, twiddling my thumbs, “the day we…you know.”

“Why you wait so long to tell me?” He sat up as well scooting closer to me in the bed.

“I don’t know. He’s your brother. I didn’t want to be reason you guys fell out, or I didn’t want things to be awkward around each other.

“So you let Laurent mess with you? I don’t understand. Laurent always like this. He always have what I have and can’t stand to be without. If you just tell me we nip this in bud long time ago and things be oki.” His voice was low and raspy. My head fell, I was ashamed. Larry was 100% correct. I don’t know them; he’s grown up with Laurent all his life. I’m sure I wasn’t that big of a deal that they couldn’t work it out and find a way to be grown men and settle whatever difference it was they may have had. “It’s oki Chey. I promise.” He leaned forward and kissed my cheek. “You want to know what me and the boys talk about earlier?”

I looked up, I still felt bad, don’t get me wrong. I just was happy to know he wasn’t mad at me. I nodded and drug my fingertips along his bare arm. “Yes, tell me.”

“You just see tonight. We leave to go eat at 9.”

“Oh god, what is this? A surprise?”

“I don’t know. You will see.” Larry eased me down on the bed and kissed along my cheek, finally letting his lips land gently on mine. “I know you like when you see it.”

“Will I?  Is it all of us or…” I was forced to stop talking when Larry put his index finger over my lips and gestured for me to be quiet.

“All of us.” His lips lingered on mine, “Does that girl have a change of clothes?” He pulled me on his lap, smiling up at me.

“Uh, nope, I can get her something from my closet though.” I got up to leave the room and stopped at the door, “I don’t mean to ruin the mood but are you gonna talk to your brother about all this?”

“Qui. You go find outfit, you have an hour before we leave.” He stood up and met me at the doorway, placing a peck to my lips. “I handle my brother, you handle yourself.”

I wrapped my arms around his waist and kissed him again, “Okay love. I will.”

***All “Deception” stories are written by Les Twins fan, Alexis Daniels

3 thoughts on “Deception: Chapter 11 (Part 2)

  1. oh noooooooo….oh hell noooooooooo! I’ve waited all day for this and OMG!!! This is really hard to wrap my head around…just messed my visual picture all up…Lau is sweet, kind, goofy and messy sometimes but never this…I thought we were on the same course (threesome)! Ok that’s a stretch…Your breaking my heart…I’m calling a foul play…Larry didn’t even get this treatment! And I’m not Team Larry or Team Laurent…I’m Team Both!!!

  2. Larry looks like he’s gonna fuck Laurent up dat is zielig
    je hebt 2 broers die vechten not cool.
    awooooooooo but I am ready to see what Larry is gonna do.
    by the way I’m addicted to these stories keep them coming

  3. Wow…it must be really good cause this is the first time that a chapter missed post…well while I’m waiting I got some of my friends hooked too! Still doesn’t stop me from biting my nails and sitting on pins…hoping nothing is wrong o_O

Leave a Reply

