Once In A Lifetime: Chapter 21

“Am I more than you bargained for yet?”

    – Fall Out Boy, Sugar We’re Goin’ Down

“Hey,” Larry’s voice cooed in my ear. I smiled as he wrapped me in a hug from behind. I melted into him. He was just so comfortable. So familiar. When he was around it was like nothing I had ever felt before. I turned in his arms so that I was facing him. I stood up on my tiptoes, to give him a quick kiss on the lips.

“What you doing now?” he asked, resting our foreheads together. I shrugged.

“I don’t know. I don’t have anything planned this afternoon,” I said. We had a day off before we went on to the next city.

“Let’s go,” Larry said. I pulled back to look at him.

“Go where?” I asked, raising my eyebrows. He grinned at me, just reminding me how much trouble he really was.

“My room,” he said. I laughed, wiping the grin off his face.

“No,” I said, cupping my hand around his cheek. He pouted, and it was almost enough to make me give in. But I didn’t want him to only be with me because I had sex with him. I actually cared about Larry, and I wanted our relationship to be more than that.

“Oki, oki. We do whatever you want,” he said, smiling at me. I looked into his deep brown eyes, and took in his adorable bunny-like teeth. I wrapped my arms around him, sticking my hands in his “back” pockets. I bit my lip.

“You know what? Let’s go to your room,” I said. Larry looked confused at first, but then took my hand, leading me down the hall without protest.

When we got to his room, he shut the door behind us, and made his way over to his bed, sitting down and pulling me onto his lap. I laughed, practically falling on top of him. I could feel his smile as he kissed me, being playful at first. I pushed him back onto the bed, and kissed him hungrily.

Click.The sound of the door unlocking was enough to make me jump out of my skin. I would have jumped away from Larry, but he had his hands grasped on my thighs. I just turned guiltily to find Laurent standing there looking at us. At first his expression was surprised, but it quickly changed to amusement.

“Please. No stop on my account,” he said, winking at Larry, who sat up, positioning me back on his lap.

   “Tais-toi, Lau.” Larry said, wrapping his arms around me.

“Where’s Dahlia?” I asked, trying to pretend like I wasn’t embarrassed. Laurent shrugged.

“I was just about to find her,” he said. Larry narrowed his eyes at his twin, playfully.

“Maybe you go find her now,” he said, trying to get him to leave. Lau put his hands up, grinning.

“Oki, oki. I go, I go,” he said, walking back across the room and out the door. When he was gone, I stood back up, pulling him up with me.

“Maybe we should go out and do something,” I said, rethinking what I was about to do again. Larry groaned playfully. I smacked his arm.

“Oh hush. It’s not like you’re going to break up with me because I won’t have sex with you every day!” I said, jokingly, but there was some truthful questioning to what I was saying. Larry just smiled.

“Never.”

*      *      *

It wasn’t until a few days later when Dahlia and I were having breakfast in the lobby of our most recent hotel that I noticed the tension between Larry and Laurent. I could hear some of what they were saying, but I couldn’t understand it.

   “Nous ne pouvons pas laisser les émotions prendre le chemin,” Laurent said, gently. Larry shook his head, looking upset.

   “Ne me sous-estimer. Ce n’est pas seulement cela. Je ne sais pas si c’est le meilleur,”he said. I looked away from them, feeling like I was listening in on something private, even though I couldn’t understand them.

“Do you know what’s going on over there?” I asked Dahlia, eating a spoonful of cereal. Dahlia glanced over at the twins and shrugged.

“I don’t know, probably just normal sibling stuff,” she said, not seeming concerned. I nodded slowly, glancing back over at them. Larry threw his hands up in the air, and walked out of the room. Laurent followed after him. I wasn’t sure that it was normal sibling stuff, but I didn’t say anything. All I could do was be there for Larry if he needed me to be.

All “Once In A Lifetime” stories are written by Les Twins fan Cara Ford.

2 thoughts on “Once In A Lifetime: Chapter 21

Leave a Reply

