Once In A Lifetime: Chapter 19

“If you were as real as me, you would never let another girl sit in your throne.”

 – Nicki Minaj, Go Hard

I woke up the next morning in Larry’s arms. The light started to shine through the curtains of is window. I yawned and turned towards him, wrapping my arms around him and planting a kiss on his lips. He woke up slightly startled at first, but then he smiled.

Bonjour, belle,” he said. I grinned, proud that I actually had an idea of what he had said. He stretched, and I pulled my arms away from him. “We should get ready. The plane leave in four hours.”

I sighed. “I just want to lay here forever,” I said, closing my eyes. Larry brought his arms back around me, and kissed me on the forehead. I smiled, burying my head in his chest. We laid like that for a while, until I finally decided that he was right, and we probably should get moving. I slid out of bed, wearing Larry’s sweatpants and tee, and grabbed my dirty clothes from the bathroom. Larry followed behind me, posing shirtless in the doorway.

“See you in a few,” I said, and he leaned down for one last kiss before I made my way down the hall to Dahlia and my room. I knocked loudly, instead of using my key to get in, afraid that I would walk in on something I didn’t need to see. Dahlia answered almost immediately, her suitcase in tow.

“You’re already packed?” I asked, surprised. She smiled.

“Lau helped me. Hey, thanks for not coming back so soon last night. Where did you…..” Dahlia trailed off, taking in my clothes. “Oh my God,” she squealed.

“Dahlia….” I said, warning her to calm down.

“OH MY GOD!” she squealed even louder. I pushed her back into the room, and shut the door behind us. I didn’t need the whole world to know what she was about to assume.

“You and Larry! Oh my God! I can totally tell! You’re glowing! OH MY GOD!”

I blushed hard. “Okay, okay. Chill out. It’s not that—” I was about to say that it wasn’t that big of a deal, but I caught myself. It WAS a big deal. It was something that I could never take back. But I didn’t regret it, and I really hoped that I never would.

The only way I got Dahlia to stop asking me to give her details, was reminding her that I needed to pack and if I got too distracted I wouldn’t be ready to leave on time. This worked somewhat, but she still pouted, and I knew she was going to hit me up about it later.

When I got all of my things packed, Dahlia and I made our way to the lobby. I saw Larry across the room, and my face lit up. He saw me and his eyes smiled. He pushed his way around Lau and started to make his way towards me. But before Larry got to me, one of the other dancers, the one that I recognized as sticking her tongue down Larry’s throat, was making her way towards me. I didn’t even have time to process what was going on before I felt the sting of her smack across my cheek.

All “Once In A Lifetime” stories are written by Les Twins fan Cara Ford

2 thoughts on “Once In A Lifetime: Chapter 19

  1. Wow….Drama again…FIGHT!!!! No she has to be a lady…at the very least pull that ish hair out while being pulled away! ROTFLMAO!!! Just what Larry the bad guy needs two girls fighting over him O_O Drama just Drama! LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

