Once In A Lifetime: Chapter 12

”I wanna be bad with you, baby.”

-Willa Ford,I Wanna Be Bad

“It’s like he’s not even attracted to me!” Dahlia exclaimed, coming to sit down on my bed, burying her face in her hands. I could tell tears were starting to well up. I was so overwhelmed by the randomness of her outburst, but I managed to pat her on the back.

“What happened?” I asked, partly because I knew she wanted to talk about it, and partly because I was legitimately curious as to what had gone down. Laurent was SO obviously into her, so this was really strange.

“I mean, I don’t think it’s slutty, do you? Do you think it’s slutty to want to have sex with my boyfriend?” she asked. My eyes widened.

“Lau is your boyfriend now?” I asked. She was throwing this all at me so quickly.

“I mean, yeah! And every time we get that far he just…stops. I mean, it’s not that I’m not okay with waiting. It’s just so weird!” she said. I just nodded, continuing to rub her back. She was practically blubbering. “I mean, I KNOW that he’s fooled around with other girls before. He has a reputation!”

“Maybe he doesn’t want to rush you,” I said. Dahlia shook her head.

“No, I mean, I’ve made it perfectly clear that I would do it!” she said, plainly. This was all so out of character for Dahlia. She was always loud and not afraid to speak her mind, but I never realized that she was so…open about her sexual encounters.

“Dahlia, I’m sure he has a good reason. Everyone can tell that he really likes you…” I said, still confused by the whole situation. She sighed, wiping the last of the tears from her cheeks.

*      *      *

A few days later, Dahlia had dropped the whole “Lau won’t have sex with me” issue, and the newest big issue was packing all of our stuff up to go to Phoenix for the second concert. Most of our nerves had died down after the first concert in L.A. was pulled off successfully. But Dahlia was nervous about performing on a different stage. And wasn’t handling her nerves very well.

“WHERE IS MY HAIR STRAIGHTENER?!” she exclaimed. I already had my bags packed, and I was sitting on my suitcase on my side of the room, watching her panic. I rolled my eyes, and pointed to her open suitcase, where her straightener was already packed.

“Oh…” she said, continuing to spaz out about where her contact solution was.

*      *      *

We were in Arizona by the next morning. Everyone was exhausted from taking the red-eye flight. We didn’t have time to sleep, though, having to do a dress rehearsal for the show the next day.

By the time we checked into our hotel around seven, I was ready to crawl into bed. But Larry caught my arm as I was on my way to Dahlia and my room.

“Bee,” he said, spinning me around. Even after hours of rehearsal, he looked amazing. “We go to the club tonight.”

“Uhh, I don’t know…” I said. I still hadn’t gone to the club with them after the first time and for some reason the idea of going just gave me a bad feeling. Plus, I was extremely exhausted. Larry pouted and then leaned in slowly to kiss me on the lips. He let his lips linger there and whispered “Please?” against my mouth. I shivered.

“O-okay…” I said. Larry kissed me again and stepped away.

“We leave at eleven,” he said as he walked back down the hallway.

All “Once In A Lifetime” stories are written by Les Twins fan Cara Ford

Leave a Reply

