Once In A Lifetime: Chapter 6

“I love a girl in a whole ‘nother language. People look at us strange.”

– Joe Jonas, Just in Love

Larry and I hardly made eye contact all through rehearsal, let alone talked to each other. He seemed as confident with everyone else (as always), so I knew that he was specifically avoiding me. Not that I blamed him. I had drug out embarrassing information that we both would have preferred that I didn’t know.

When Dahlia and I got back to our hotel room that afternoon, I was afraid to tell her what had happened, even though I really wanted to talk to her about it. But she instantly started talking as soon as we walked in our door and shut it behind us.

“Oh em gee, I have GOT to tell you about Lau!” she said, sounding giddy. I wasn’t sure I wanted to hear this, but if I planned to tell her about what happened with Larry, I owed it to her to listen to this story.

“What about Lau?” I asked. They had seemed oblivious that I had walked in on them that morning, and I planned to keep it that way.

“Okay,” she said, getting comfortable in our desk chair. “So, I mean, it started that night that we went to the club. We were just dancing he was so sweet! He kept telling me that I looked beautiful.” She blushed. “And those eyes. Those EYES, Bee. The way he can go from a look that says ‘hey I’m just here to have fun’ to a look that says ‘hey I’m the sexiest creature you will ever encounter.’ It’s insane! But anyway, we’ve been flirting since then, and then this morning I was having THE WORST morning ever. I woke up late, my hair looked like crap, even for just rehearsal, and I couldn’t find a clean pair of freaking socks! So because of all that, I was already on the verge of tears, so I decided I would just try to calm down and meet you downstairs for breakfast. But as soon as I let the door shut behind me, I realized I had left my duffel in the room. And I KNOW that I could easily go back inside and get it, but it was just the last straw, you know? So I felt the tears start to fall as I dug through my pockets for the room key. Then I heard someone coming down the hall, and when I looked, it was Lau. I instantly felt self conscious because he looked freaking fantastic! I mean, yous aw him this morning! And he was SHIRTLESS. And there I was, all sniffly and my hair a mess! I mean, just kill me now. So when he saw me, his face got all concerned, and he asked me what was wrong, so I just started crying. So we went in our room and he just held me, and whispered nice things in my hear until I calmed down. And THEN he kissed me reeallly softly on the lips and asked if I was okay to go to rehearsal. So of course I was, because then I was so freaking happy. So I said yes, and that’s when we ran into you guys.”

I sat there stunned. “Oh my God, Dahlia…that is the sweetest thing I have ever heard,” I said. Dahlia giggled.

“I know!” she said. I plopped back down on my bed. I had clearly picked the wrong twin to crush on.

All “Once In A Lifetime” stories are written by Les Twins fan Cara Ford.

One thought on “Once In A Lifetime: Chapter 6

Leave a Reply

